Druk Stars FC

Druk Stars FC is a football club from Thimphu, Bhutan and have twice been champions of Bhutan. The team, formed in 1997, plays in the Changlimithang Stadium. The club competed in the A-Division from 2002, when they won their first title, through to 2010, having won a second title in 2009. they were absent from the A-Division in 2011 and played in and won the 2012 B-Division. Returning to the top flight, they qualified for the National League for the first time in 2014. In addition to their two A-Division and one B-Division title, they have also won the Club Cup Championship in 2009 and represented Bhutan in the AFC President’s Cup in 2010.