The Tigers are crowned Champions

The 2 title contenders kept on switching the top 2 position since the start of the season. By the end, Paro FC could afford a draw to end their 1 year wait to reclaim the title and had tremendous advantage as the title race takes place in their ground of comfort. Taking the best advantage of the

After the high intensity match against Thimphu City FC in the first leg which ended in a draw, Paro FC remained strong as they went ahead entering the second leg of the league with all win except for 2 draws against Thimphu City FC and Druk Lhayul FC. At least until they faced the second runners up of the season, Transport United FC who forced them to face their first loss taking away the tag of the only unbeaten team of BoB Bhutan Premier League 2021 just a game prior to the final clash.

Champion of BoB Bhutan Premier League 2021

However, having it comparatively easier than their fellow contender and the defending champion of BPL, Thimphu City FC, they put an end to their one year wait to hold up the cup and reclaim the title of BoB Bhutan Premier League Champion after a year, with a 1-1 draw by the full time.

Cityzens went ahead in the dying moments of the starting half through their long range star Dawa Tshering at 41 minutes threatening the visitors for the day. However, early in the second half, Paro FC got the leveler and the winning goal for today from their absolute star Yeshi Dorji in the 61st minute.

The gaffer of Paro FC, Mr. Pushpa Lal Sharma has been awarded the President Coach of the tournament and their hero of the Yeshi Dorji is awarded the top scorer of this season with his 23 goals throughout the tournament.

Paro FC reclaims the cup with 43 points of the league.