2020 AFC U-19 Championship qualification

The 2020 AFC U-19 Championship qualification will be an international men’s under-19 football competition which will decide the participating teams of the 2020 AFC U-19 Championship.

A total of 16 qualified teams will play in the final tournament, including Uzbekistan who qualified automatically as hosts.

Bhutan U19 will be travelling Bahrain on 3 Nov 2019 to play 2020 AFC U19 Championship, Qualifiers. Bhutan U19 will play their first match against Jordan U19 on 6th Nov 2019 at 16:15 (BST). #bhutanfootball #footballforall #dragonboys #footballforclimateaction #greenwaves #supportclimateaction #rasieyourvoice
Of the 47 AFC member associations, 46 teams entered the competition.[2]

The draw was held on 9 May 2019 at the AFC House in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

  • West: 25 teams from West Asia, Central Asia, and South Asia, to be drawn into six groups: one group of five teams and five groups of four teams (Groups A–F).
  • East: 21 teams from ASEAN and East Asia, to be drawn into five groups: one group of five teams and four groups of four teams (Groups G–K). The teams were seeded in each zone according to their performance in the 2018 AFC U-19 Championship final tournament and qualification (overall ranking shown in parentheses; NR stands for non-ranked teams). The following restrictions were also applied:
  • The eleven teams which indicated their intention to serve as qualification group hosts prior to the draw were drawn into separate groups.