All Eyes On Official Draw

Dhaka, April 17: This week the curtain is raised on the 2018 SAFF Suzuki Cup when the Official Draw takes place on Wednesday, April 18 in Dhaka.

SAFF Suzuki Cup

The seven competing teams will find out who is playing who in the Group stages when the tournament kicks off on September 4.

Bangladesh, are hosting the tournament for the third occasion, and are joined by Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

Coaches, players, VIPS and officials will attend the Draw eager to find out what the 12th edition of the tournament will bring.

India are the defending champions and have claimed the title a record seven times, including when it was last played in Dhaka in 2009.

The draw starts at 11am (Dhaka time) and can be viewed “live” on

A Round Robin League system was used in 1993 when the event was inaugurated but since then the tournament format has seen a Group stage played first followed by knock-out rounds (Semi-Final and Final).

Leave a Reply

two × two =